Scholarships in Nigeria

NWAG Scholarships for Young Women 2024/2025

To combat the left out in female Nigerian education, the NWAG Is offering a scholarship program to students who are Nigerian and are pursuing their undergraduate programs in Nigeria. Such students must be women and the awards are granted based on merit across the 36 states of Nigeria including FCT.

are you a lady looking for a scholarship opportunity? Then you can take advantage of the NWAG Scholarships 2024 for Young Women and secure the benefits attached. All you’ve to do is follow all the information which will be provided on this page.

NWAG Scholarships 2024 for Young Women is granting the award to women in Nigeria across various universities and all fields. The scholarship award is only a one-term offer. I.e individuals who are shortlisted for the award will be enrolled in a one-time payment only.

NWAG Scholarship Host

The NWAG Scholarships 2024 for Young Women is mainly designed for female Nigerian students who have shown interest and merited for the award. Additionally, there’s no specific university for this scholarship award, individuals across the country can apply and are awarded not minding their institution of studies as far as it is an accredited university in Nigeria.

Scholarship Type

Although the NWAG Scholarships 2024 for Young Women is a one-time payment, unlike other scholarships. It is also mainly for students who are pursuing their undergraduate careers.

READ This:  Nigerian Petroleum Technology Development Funds (PTDF) Scholarship Application

NWAG Scholarship Awards and Number of Awardees

Each student who qualifies for the NWAG Scholarships for Young Women will be granted a one-time payment of NGN100,000. The scholarship is granted to 37 persons i.e one person from each state (36) and then 1 from the FCT.

NWAG Scholarship Eligibility

To be eligible for this scholarship scheme, applicants are required to meet the following requirements:

  • Applicant must be female
  • Must be a citizen of Nigeria
  • Must be a registered student in Nigeria in any university accredited by the NUC.

Documents Needed for the NWAG Scholarship Application

Documents needed to register for this scholarship include:

  • Proof of State of Origin or Indinge Certificate
  • Admission Letter from your prospective University
  • Letter from your local government office/Secretariat
  • Two letters of recommendation from any two of the following: Mosque Imam/Church Pastor
  • Letter from your Village Head or Traditional Ruler
  • Local Government Chairperson or one of your Lecturers
  • A Letter of recommendation from any of the following, Dean of your Faculty or your Head of Department (HOD)
  • A copy of your current university student identification card (Student ID Card)
  • A recent photograph of yourself
  • An application letter of why you should receive the scholarship (not more than a one-half typed page).
  • A type-written, double-spaced, two-page essay on the topic:

“There is a high rise in unemployment in Nigeria. University graduates are without jobs,  how do you  as a prospective University graduate believe the government can resolve this problem?”

How to Apply for NWAG Scholarships for Young Women

Applicants who want to apply are to download the application form from the website and then fill in all the details required and then submit it. The application for this scholarship program is free of charge.

READ This:  Plateau State Government Scholarship Application Form Portal 2024/2025

Application Deadline

Application for the NWAG Scholarships 2024 for Young Women is ongoing, all applicants are expected to submit their application before 30th May 2024.

FAQs: NWAG Scholarships for Young Women 2024/2025

What is the NWAG Scholarship for Young Women?

The NWAG (Nigerian Women’s Association of Georgia) Scholarship is a program designed to support and empower young Nigerian women by providing financial assistance to pursue higher education. It aims to foster leadership, academic excellence, and community service among Nigerian female students.

Who is eligible to apply for the NWAG Scholarship?

To be eligible for the NWAG Scholarship, applicants must be Nigerian female citizens, residing in Nigeria, and enrolled in a full-time undergraduate program at a recognized Nigerian university or college. Additionally, applicants must demonstrate academic excellence, financial need, and a commitment to community service.

What are the application requirements for the NWAG Scholarship?

Applicants for the NWAG Scholarship must submit a completed application form, along with academic transcripts, proof of enrollment in a Nigerian university or college, a personal statement detailing their educational and career goals, two letters of recommendation, and evidence of involvement in community service activities. Financial documentation may also be required to demonstrate financial need.

How are recipients selected for the NWAG Scholarship?

Recipients of the NWAG Scholarship are selected based on a combination of academic achievement, financial need, leadership potential, and commitment to community service. Applications are reviewed by a committee appointed by NWAG, and finalists may be invited for interviews. Successful candidates will be notified of their selection and will receive financial assistance to support their education for the 2024/2025 academic year.

READ This:  Bayelsa State Government Scholarship Application Form Portal 2024/2025

for more information, you can visit the scholarship website.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button